Writing Prompt #3

You know how some humans when drunk order a bunch of stuff off Amazon, only to realize when they receive their package what they bought? Well I like to go to the freebies subreddit on Reddit, request a bunch of free stuff, but change my last name so when the free thing arrives I get a laugh. I’m not drunk when this happens, since I don’t drink alcohol. Instead I’m sleep deprived. So it’s kinda the same, but better.

“Are you serious?” I asked her, somehow hoping against hope that she wasn’t. She was quite serious. She was getting in the car and driving to California, with or with out me. She had just gotten off the phone withΒ her agent, she had an audition, which would be “perfect for a first timer” like herself. I couldn’t believe that she could just pack up everything and go like that. Where did she even get the money? Her agent bought her the 2 ‘one way’ plane tickets. After her first gig she would be able to pay her agent back.Β 

‘When do we leave?’ I asked next, knowing that I couldn’t let my best friend go from a small state to California all by herself. She needed me with her for support. It was my duty to be there for her, I don’t think it was even possible for her to go with out me. That would be just stupid. I wouldn’t be able to forgive myself if that were to happen. She informed me that we were to leave on Friday morning, she claimed today was Wednesday evening.
“Well I might as well go pack.” She told me as she left the room, leaving me staring at an empty food dish. I meowed loudly hoping for her to come back and feed me. ‘Fuck this’ I swatted something off the table.Β 

~SirChangeling

Leave a Reply

