Pumpkin Spice, Apple Cinnamon, & Depression Season

The start of fall is supposed to be nice right? Pumpkin spice and apple cinnamon flavors everywhere! Trying to get friends to go Apple Picking with you, so baking can happen. Fall festivals, cozy sweaters, leggings, and Halloween!!! However for me my depression becomes stronger at a steady pace, by the time I notice it, it’s difficult to leave my bed. I can’t leave my room unless to go to the bathroom. Eating is optional. I’m not too lazy to get out of bed, I just can’t get out. I don’t see the point. It’s not a fear, I just have no motivation or want to get out of bed. Everything is difficult for me, I don’t want to do anything. So I’ve just been watching Lost Girl on Netflix.

I will write down what I should do each day, but I barely get to the point to check them off. I want to do things, but I also know that once I do go out and do said activity, my anxiety kicks in so then I have to get back to my safety bubble (aka my room) I recently moved downstairs of Potato Manor, I guess that’s a start for me.

It’s also going to be getting colder, as someone who breaks out into hives when the temperature drops I’m not looking forward to this. I’m on medication so I can go outside and not break out into hives. I had to up the dosage at the end of August. Usually I can wait until the end of September.

I’m also sleeping more, which is a sign that my depression is present. I’m tired all the time. I can’t just be happier, it doesn’t work like that. I’ll try listening to upbeat music, but I’ll just end up crying because I can’t control my emotions. I don’t know why I’m crying and it’s not because of some female bullshit issues, it’s because depression is the fucking worst.

I don’t want humans’ pity, I don’t want their wisdom for what I should do. I have Autism, Trisomy X, severe depression, extreme anxiety, and a bunch of other shit I don’t know the names for. When I get angry, I need my space. I will say things that I can’t take back, only to be plagued with guilt for the rest of my life.

I don’t forgive myself for throwing a tray at a former coworker last year, I couldn’t control myself, I couldn’t stop the anger coming on, the stress from not getting enough hours to pay off student loans, the stress from not being able to handle the work load I had, from sensory overload. I don’t confront humans when they piss me off. Especially during the fall and winter seasons, instead I push away my emotions, I hoard the emotions until I can’t take it anymore so then the anger explodes out like a volcano erupting. I’m surprised I didn’t do more damage than just throwing a tray at him. (I almost killed a fish once from an anger attack. Knocked the fish tank off a table, the fish blended in with the carpet so it took a couple moments to find the fish.)

No matter how much it sucks to have all these issues, I still won’t wish this upon anyone.

~SirChangeling

Leave a Reply

